Mayor & City Council

The Farmington City Council is the city's elected governing body. The mayor and four councilmembers are elected to four-year terms, with elections staggered every other year.

City Council Meetings

City Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of each month at City Hall, 7 p.m. Meetings are open to the public and are televised live and rebroadcast several times throughout the meeting week on Cable Channel 180. You may also watch live and archived meetings online, visit the agendas, minutes, and videos page below.

Contact City Council

Email all members of the Farmington City Council simultaneously at [email protected] or individually at the emails listed below.

Mayor Joshua Hoyt
[email protected]
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Councilmember Steve Wilson
[email protected]
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Councilmember Katie Porter
[email protected]
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Councilmember Nick Lien
[email protected]
Term expires: 12/31/2026
Councilmember Holly Bernatz
[email protected]
Term expires: 12/31/2026

City Council Priorities

The Farmington City Council has established the following priorities that are in the best long-term interest of the city. 

Quality Business Growth & Retention

  • Enhance business activities.
  • Positively position Farmington to welcome, support and attract development to diversify our tax base.
  • Maintain and grow relationships.

Community Engagement

  • Increase transparency in city government.
  • Communicate effectively.
  • Enhance outreach and create tools to encourage resident engagement.

Infrastructure Support

  • Provide the highest level of core service delivery.
  • Meet industry standards for CIP.

Employee Engagement/Culture/Wellness

  • Ensure all employees feel empowered, valued, and appreciated.
  • Promote employee collaboration.
  • Create a respectful and trusting work environment.
City of Farmington | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.